Warning: Use of undefined constant REQUEST_URI - assumed 'REQUEST_URI' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/zvcs/www/www/wp-content/themes/bb-theme-child/functions.php on line 73
Zoey's Virtual Creative Services https://www.zvcs.design Virtual Creative Services Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:04:46 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2 Zech Johnson Creative https://www.zvcs.design/zech-johnson-creative/ Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:04:45 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=439 Inland Pet Care https://www.zvcs.design/inland-pet-care/ Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:56:49 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=436 c3 Christoff Consulting & Coaching https://www.zvcs.design/c3-christoff-consulting-coaching/ Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:49:53 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=429 Amanda Teal Design https://www.zvcs.design/amanda-teal-design/ Wed, 10 Apr 2019 23:33:44 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=408 Sadowsky.com: Recover & Redesign https://www.zvcs.design/sadowsky-com-2/ Mon, 03 Dec 2018 16:37:52 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=340 A friend referred me to Rodger Sadowsky, when he had become frustrated with the web developer he’d been working with continued to be unable to keep their eCommerce site up and running. Seems their site had been neglected and updates to WordPress and it’s themes & plugins, had left their site unusable.

While it was no small task, I was able to recover most of their original site and bring into a current instance of WordPress. Once we got them running again, we worked together to update the overall look and feel, as well as adding some new functions and features.

I continue to keep the software updated, as well as regular back-ups. No one wants to go through all that again!

]]>
From Roger Sadowsky https://www.zvcs.design/from-roger-sadowsky/ Tue, 22 Aug 2017 19:43:38 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=264

Home Page

I have had a website since the 90′ s and have dealt with several developers over the years. Recently, our website, which was created only two years ago at considerable expense, imploded and became non-functional. As I did not want to deal with the developer who did our site, we searched and through word of mouth, discovered Zoey Platt.

Zoey came through for us and is incredible. She rescued our failing site to keep it functioning until she was able to create a complete new website for us. She was wonderful and built a very strong “back end” to our site to keep it secure. Her redesign of our site was a huge improvement over our original site.

Zoey was absolutely wonderful to work with and she is the most talented web developer I have ever worked with. I cannot say enough good things about her and her work. I highly recommend her!

Roger Sadowsky
President Sadowsky Giutars

]]>
From Chuck Woodbury https://www.zvcs.design/from-chuck-woodbury/ Tue, 22 Aug 2017 19:36:49 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=262 For more than 15 years, Zoey has helped manage my websites, doing everything from creating a totally new site, to improving others, to troubleshooting. She has saved me from disaster countless times.

She’s always advised me on new and better ways to do things, and then picked up the ball and done what was necessary to put those suggestions into action.

Zoey can wear many hats, and I think I, for one, have taken advantage of most of them.

After all the years, I consider Zoey a friend. I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for someone talented, dependable and trustworthy to do what they need done, and do it right.

I can’t recall her ever letting me down. She’s a good person, and very talented.

Chuck Woodbury, editor and publisher
RVtravel.com, etc.

]]>
Special Reserve Games: Move from different CMS, Redesign https://www.zvcs.design/special-reserve-games-move-from-different-cms-redesign/ Thu, 17 Aug 2017 18:50:03 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=237 Originally created in “CRAFT”, we were able to recreate it in WordPress. This adds much more functionality for the client and allows for a more robust design.

Usability was greatly improved and the client is very happy with whole site, as well as the experience of working with us.

]]>
The Grizzled Wizard: Complete rebuild of website https://www.zvcs.design/the-grizzled-wizard-complete-rebuild-of-website/ Tue, 08 Nov 2016 18:23:22 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=282 Left languishing, the site was out of date and eventually stopped functioning. We started from scratch to get their site back online and added functionality such as being able to upload images by simply sending an email. The image shows up automatically on the homepage, without having to log into the back end of WordPress at all.

We also added a live facebook feed so new content is constantly being added to the site – which is very good for SEO.

]]>
James Clark Design: Built in Adobe Muse https://www.zvcs.design/james-clark-design-built-in-adobe-muse/ Sun, 08 Nov 2015 18:27:38 +0000 https://www.zvcs.design/?p=289 James Clark Design required their site be built in Adobe Muse. Using designs provided by James, we built this site from the ground up.

]]>